Resources

Web Resources for Seniors and Caregivers

We have assembled a sampling of local and national resources for seniors and family caregivers. You can use the links below to find helpful information on everything from family caregiver support, specific medical conditions to local senior services and much more.



General Resources

Nursing Home Abuse Center: www.nursinghomeabusecenter.com

Drug Center: www.drugcenter.com

Emergency Preparedness Guide for Seniors and Caretakers: https://www.chooseenergy.com

Sleep Help for Seniors: https://www.sleephelp.org/senior-sleep-help/


Home Health Care Companies

Portland

Amedisys Home Health Care: www.amedisys.com

Community Home Health NW: www.chhh.org

Providence Home Health: www.providence.org

Signature Home Health Service: www.avamere.com

Newport

Samaritan Home Health: www.samhealth.org/services/homehealth

St Helens

Community Home Health: http://www.chhh.org/


Hospice Organizations

Portland

Oregon Hospice Association: www.oregonhospice.org

Washington County Hospice: hospicepalliativeportland.org/hospicewc/

Kaiser Permanente Hospice: www.kaiserpermanente.org

Hospice Care of the Northwest: www.hospicecarenw.com

Signature Hospice: www.signaturehospice.com

Community Home Health and Hospice: www.chhh.org

Providence Hospice: www.providence.org

Newport

Samaritan Hospice: www.samhealth.org/services/hospice

St Helens

Community Home Health and Hospice: www.chhh.org


Transportation Services

Portland

American Medical Response (AMR): www.amr.net

Metro West Ambulance: www.metrowest.fm

Broadway Cab: www.broadwaycab.com

Tri-Met: www.trimet.org


Senior Living Options (Assisted Living and Others)

Portland

A Place for Mom: www.aplaceformom.com/portland-senior-living-resources

Hearthstone at Murray Hill: www.hearthstoneccc.com

Courtyard Village at Raleigh Hills: www.courtyardvillage.com

Tanner Spring: www.tannerspringalf.com

The Springs Living: www.thespringsliving.com

Laurelhurst Village: www.laurelhurstvillage.com

Brookdale: www.brookdale.com

Cascade Park: http: www.cascadeparkretirement.com

Newport

Lakeview Senior Living: www.westmontliving.com

Oceanview Senior Living: www.westmontliving.com

Sea Air Assisted Living: www.seaaireassistedliving.com

St Helens

Avamere at St Helens: www.avamereatsthelens.com

Spring Meadows Assisted Living: www.springmeadowsalf.org

Brookdale Rose Valley: www.brookdale.com


Rehabilitation and Nursing Homes

Portland

Crestview Rehab: www.avamere.com

King City Rehab: www.avamere.com

Oregon City Rehab: www.avamere.com

West Hills Rehab: www.westhillssenior.com

Laurelhurst Village: www.laurelhurstvillage.com

Maryville Nursing and Rehab: www.ssmo.org

Newport

Avamere Rehab Newport: www.avamere.com

St Helens

Meadow Park Rehab: www.meadowparkskillednursing.com


Senior Centers

Portland Area

Tigard Senior Center: tigardseniorcenter.org

Lake Oswego Senior Center: www.ci.oswego.or.us/acc

Tualatin Senior Center: www.tualatinoregon.gov/recreation/adult-programs-and-services

West Linn Senior Center: westlinnoregon.gov/parksrec/adult-community-center-0

Beaverton Senior Center: thprd.org/facilities/recreation/elsie-stuhr-center

Newport

Newport Senior Center: www.thecityofnewport.net/dept/par/sc/default.asp

Lincoln City Senior Center: www.lincolncity.org

Waldport Senior Center: www.waldport.org/Departments/communitycenter.php

St Helens

St Helens Senior Center: www.sthseniorcenter.com

Scappoose Senior Center: www.scappooseseniorcenter.org


Durable Medical Equipment

Portland/St Helens

Apria Health Care: www.apria.com

Care Medical: www.caremedical.com

McCanns Pharmacy: www.mccannspharmacy.com

All In One Mobility: www.allinonemobility-shop.com

Keen Healthcare: www.keenhealthcare.com

Newport

Home Medical Supplies: www.hmesupplies.com

Samaritan Medical Supplies: www.samhealth.org/services/medicalequipment/Pages/default.aspx

Lincare: www.Lincare.com


Funeral Services Resources

Portland

Dignity Memorial: www.dignitymemorial.com

Family Memorial Services: www.familymemorialservices.com

Threadgill Memorial: www.threadgillmemorial.com

Newport

Batemans Funeral Home: www.batemanpacificview.com

Affordable Burial and Cremation: www.abcburialcremation.com

Pacific View Memorial Chapel: www.pacificviewmemorialchapel.com

St Helens

Columbia Funeral Home: www.columbiafh.com